Daily Prompt: The Sincerest Form of Flattery

by snippetsandwords

Daily Prompt: The Sincerest Form of Flattery

Daily Prompt: The Sincerest Form of Flattery

The way Eddie Vedder’s ballads flow inside me is very much how Stone Gossard described how he took over the band – slow, gradual and respectful. But something happens at the same time. I melt with the song simultaneously. Together, we swirl in rapture, waltzing towards the infinite darkness of the outer space. The process of 2 entities transforming into one powerful being is in the works until I become the song. He invades my soul but the experience to me was totally tantric.
I am the song. I echo through the halls, vibrate on every corner, bounce up the ceiling and down the floor and travel in sound wave out the windows. My breath is the guitar strums, my feet are the beat of the drums. My fingers are bass slapping, my whole face radiating with energy is singing. But this is all mine. So when I start walking where I usually tread, I cut through the vibe in a weird piercing sound. I don’t belong. But Eddie and I, we blend. We blend real well. And it’s all right.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/daily-prompt-copies/

