Daily Prompt: That’s Amore

by snippetsandwords

13 years together and I’m still under his spell. Here are some things I wrote recently about lover boy:

Image

I am the sun. I could be sizzlin’ hot or could be scorching mad. I could be perfectly sunny or just mellow. And I’d love love love to melt into the bay and submit myself to themoon. But I see to it that I come back and rise again.

Tus is my moon. I yield to him. I swoon. And I just let him embrace me all through out my darkness.

Image

You are the louche in the absinthe in me for your mere presence clouds me with giddiness. I sit here radiant with my own elixir but your existence is what intoxicates me. We merge. We are one. Together, we are la belle epoque.

Image

Tus must’ve implanted some sort of a Dudez magnet in him. I find myself following him wherever he goes. But then when I think about it, Asti follows him everywhere too!

There’s something about Tus. I have my whole life to find that out.

In the meantime, I think I heard him stepping in to the bathroom. The urge to follow is strong. Let’s not resist.

