Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

by snippetsandwords

I’ve always had a love affair with Vigan. How I always find myself sighing and swooning and walking on dream cloud when looking back to all the summers I’ve spent in it. How can one not be in love with it? Aside from the gastronomic delight this place has to offer, the town is just comforting and strange and romantic at the same time.

Image

With streets that are dressed in cobbled stones and lined with exquisite but abandoned Spanish villas that are about 150-200 years old.

Image

With staircases that lead up to nowhere.

Image

With baskets of garlic and brooms and old wooden chairs clutter up the sidewalks, waiting for their new owners to acquire them.

Image

And beautiful antique carriages parked at the side for about hundreds of years.

How can one not be mesmerized? I have been going back here every summer since I was just a 10 month old baby and I can’t wait for my little girl to fall in love with it too.

Image

